RPG Forums

Go Back   RPG Forums > Role Playing Game Section > Twilight 2000 Forum

Old 05-15-2009, 05:41 PM

Default Are you an Uber Twilight Geek?

Ok I hate to admit it but back in the 80’s when I started playing the game I couldn’t help but think “wow in 2000 I will be 28…that could be me”. Lo and behold now I am a 30’ something who can’t believe 2000 was 9 years ago.

Anyway, in my tween years I created a character of myself and what I would be in 2000 as part of the Red Diamond. My T2K Avatar (so to speak) was a Captain from the Sustainment Bde of the 5th Division, somehow nominally in charge of a bunch of combat hardened bad-asses.

Any of you play the same mind game? If so I would be interested to know how you pictured yourself in Poland during the Twilight War.
Old 05-15-2009, 07:37 PM
Administrator

Whoa. It's like you travelled back in time to the mid-late '80s and ripped the thoughts right out of my teenage brain.

I was worried about what my "cool" friends would think if I told them about T2K so I kept it to myself, working up "avatars" and daydreaming adventure scenarios. I must have read the narrative character bits and Escape from Kalisz material a hundred times.

Now, my 35th birthday is creeping up on me. Like many on this board, I just couldn't get T2K all the way out of my head and, a couple of years ago, curiosity led me to this place (or its direct predecessor). Now, I GM a T2K PbP and play in a couple of others.
Author of Twilight 2000 adventure modules, Rook's Gambit and The Poisoned Chalice, the campaign sourcebook, Korean Peninsula, and co-author of Tara Romaneasca, a campaign sourcebook for Romania, all available for purchase on DriveThruRPG:

https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product...--Rooks-Gambit
https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product...ula-Sourcebook
https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product...nia-Sourcebook
https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product...liate_id=61048

Last edited by Raellus; 05-15-2009 at 08:10 PM.
Old 05-15-2009, 08:31 PM