RPG Forums

Go Back   RPG Forums > Role Playing Game Section > Twilight 2000 Forum

Old 07-29-2012, 01:18 PM

Default Map of 5th ID's final offensive?

Has anyone ever done a map, like maybe done with Milsketch, of the final offensive of the 5th Inf Div? A long time ago when I was running regular campaigns I had a hand drawn version but I've lost that. I was wondering if any has done this before? If not, I'm about to attempt it but I've never used MilSketch before so it's going to be a "learning experience" for me...
Old 07-29-2012, 02:18 PM
The end is nigh!!!

Something like this I found?
Attached Images
File Type: pdf Ofensiva2.pdf (264.3 KB, 545 views)
Old 07-29-2012, 04:41 PM

That's a good start, thanks, but the one that I had made up had notes for each major unit of the 5th and their movements. Basically I took the Escape from Kalisz handout and the Intelligence Briefing and made up a map showing each step of the offensive, ending up at Kalisz.

I'm working on recreating that...
Old 07-29-2012, 05:12 PM
Administrator

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greylond View Post
That's a good start, thanks, but the one that I had made up had notes for each major unit of the 5th and their movements. Basically I took the Escape from Kalisz handout and the Intelligence Briefing and made up a map showing each step of the offensive, ending up at Kalisz.
I did the same thing the ol' fashioned way: made several photocopies of the map in the v1.0 book and then drew in the progressive unit locations and movements. It wasn't pretty, but it helped.
Author of Twilight 2000 adventure modules, Rook's Gambit and The Poisoned Chalice, the campaign sourcebook, Korean Peninsula, and co-author of Tara Romaneasca, a campaign sourcebook for Romania, all available for purchase on DriveThruRPG:

https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product...--Rooks-Gambit
https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product...ula-Sourcebook
https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product...nia-Sourcebook