Don't get too much of a headache thinking about a new rule. The area affected as "compromised" would be substantially smaller than a like area of reactive armor.
So the effect of "compromising" the armor wouldn't be any greater than the compromising nature of a round impacting regular armor. It simply weakens the area. So if you could somehow manage to hit the exact same area with another round.... yes, you could do probably significantly better damage. The chances of doing that, though, are pretty small.
|