Thanks for the response. I'd like to agree but the (2.2) rules as written paint a different story. They say that the Rld is the number of reload actions that every loader must spend in order to load the gun.
According to this if a tank has a gun with Rld 2 then it should take the loader(s) 2 load actions. One of my problems with this could be this scenario, consider loader and gunners with Initiative > 6 = 2 actions:
TURN1: gunner fires (action 1), gunner loads (action 1), gunner loads (action 2), gunner fires (action 2).
So 2 shots in the same turn.
(assume that the gunner took an aim and then took opportunity fire in the same action so that the initiative steps are not out of sync)
One way out of this would be to say that the gunner and loader both need to be involved somehow - thus they both need to contribute load actions etc whatever....
|