RPG Forums

Go Back   RPG Forums > Role Playing Game Section > Morrow Project/ Project Phoenix Forum
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 06-10-2015, 05:18 AM

Exclamation Proposed Changes to Firearms Related Information Publishing

This is not intended to start a political debate, just an information share most of you might not know about;

This is mainly for the US citizens' of this board, but the White House is proposing an order change on the transmission of firearms related "technical" information. I believe if this is passed, TMP rule book may fall under this order and be subject to state department approval before it can be released publicly as well as a lot of the information on this forum.

I'm not a lawyer, but you may want to have one look this over and see what may happen, but as I understand this, the information contained in the rules book might fall under the State Department ITAR and then AECA sections.

I have included a link the NRA-IL site (not a member or endorse them), they do give an overview of it : https://www.nraila.org/articles/2015...related-speech

Link to the June 3rd Federal Register : http://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/pkg/FR-2015...2015-12844.pdf

Not really sure if this does matter, but I believe this could have profound unseen consequences.
Old 06-10-2015, 08:17 AM

I would not be overly concerned about this. The information it protects is not the kind of information that is anywhere in 3ed and probably not in 4ed either (I don't own it so cannot be sure). The NRA is up in arms (ha ha) because it would be an added hassle and therefore expense for the manufacturers who provide most of their revenue.
Old 06-11-2015, 03:40 AM

The SJG Cyberpunk book wasn't about hacking, yet the Secret Service raided them in the 80's. Never assume the Govt. knows or cares about the difference.
Old 06-11-2015, 06:14 AM

Default then vs now

Quote:
Originally Posted by .45cultist View Post